Print preview Close

Showing 54 results

Archival description
Print preview View:

1 results with digital objects Show results with digital objects


This series contains 17 awards and honorary degrees conferred upon Mattaj during his time as Director General of the European Molecular Biology Laboratory, along with related correspondence.

Documents from Boulin's personal files (copies)

This series contains copies of documents kept by Boulin at his home and from which copies were made in 2017, with the permission of Boulin's widow. The documents copied date from 1976 to 2014; some are undated. Material includes: letters relating to Boulin's hiring and promotions, an issue of the EMBL Computer Group Newsletter (1976-08-03), copies of EMBL Bulletins and Information to the Staff, information about meetings of the EMBL Wives group, the cinema club programme (1979), issues 1 (1980-02) and 3 (1980-07, page 2 missing) of EMBLATT, the Staff Association's newsletter, April Fool's jokes, cards, invitations, correspondence about memberships and awards, information about pensions (ILO case) and the Szilárd Library.

Poster designs

Poster designs created by Riedinger for EMBL, for conferences, workshops, Science and Society lectures, the International PhD programme and other events.


This series contains a selection of Mattaj's publications between 1983 to 2012. These are reprints and printouts from journal publications and one book (edited by Mattaj in 1994). A full list of publications included in this series is available: it is printed out and can be found in Box 90. (As of 2018-12-17, it does not contain the entirety of Mattaj's scientific publications.)

Training Reports (Rapports de Stage / Praktikumsberichte)

Reports prepared by:

  • Bernard Diss and Arsène Ledertheil (1977)
  • Richard Kempf (1978)
  • Jean Schwartzentruber (1980)
  • Pascal Koenig (1981)
  • Philippe Cousseau (1982)
  • Michel Mura (1982)
  • Michele Albrecht (1982)
  • Avi Epstein (1984)
  • Eric Henna (1984)
  • Thomas Bastian (1986)
  • Jacek Lozowski (1995)
  • Benoît Lamey (1998)
  • Nicolas Dubois (1998)
  • Guillaume Jung (1999)
  • Frédéric Kaplan (2000)
  • Cihan Cetin (2000, 2003 and 2004)
  • Nicolas Coudray (2001)
  • Klaus Stenzel (2001)
  • Emmanuel Wipf (2002)
  • Catherine Voegele (2002)
  • Sébastien Julien (2003)
  • François Nierenberger (2004)
  • Anas Lamarfa (2005)
  • Thomas Gaberan (2007)
  • Thibaud Burgy (2008)
  • Yannick Laurent (2009)
  • Hughes-Olivier Devoir (2011)
    following their respective internships or working periods at EMBL.
Results 1 to 10 of 54